Food for Thought, May 2018

About this series: Inspired by opinion pieces, news articles, famous quotes, or books I’m reading, this monthly blog series contains my musings on ways we can live mindfully, authentically, and generously. You might hear some of the same themes woven into the opening and closing meditations in my classes!

icon2

As I’m sure many Torontonians would agree, sometimes your soul just needs some green space. So I got out of the city and completely immersed myself in greenery, only to find my mind wandering and my short attention span telling me I needed mental stimulation. But then, nature confronted me with such an incredible view, as if to say, “Hello, I’m here, remember me?”

We can be our own worst enemies, our own biggest saboteurs, getting in our own way of achieving our goals or getting what we came for.

This happens in quiet, sacred spaces too, including the yoga studio. So this is the real work, the real practice of yoga: to surrender to our body’s intelligence, to be open to what is presented to us, and to fulfill our intentions behind showing up in the first place.

Blog 5

After chewing on this food for thought, let me know how you feel on my Contact page!

Leave a comment